Monroe Art League      

                2013 Bedford Arts For Our Future Show
                                                                                                                                                                                                                  Photos by Paul Schmidt


   Congratulations to all Monroe Art League members who exhibited work in the 2013 Bedford Arts For Our Future Show! 

    This show had 112 entries from 41 different artists.
    Monroe Art League was well represented among the exhibitors as well as with ribbon and purchase winners.

   The photos below show the works of Monroe Art League members who received ribbons and purchase awards.


Show Opening and Artist Reception:

      Upon arrival at the Bedford Branch Library, artists,

guests and visitors were greeted by members of the

Bedford Community Arts Council, Library Staff,

and the unofficial Art Show mascot,

C. C. Pumpkin.


A good time was had by all !




Candy Corn Pumpkin created by Jenny of the Bedford Library staff.


1st Place

Oil and Acrylic

Laura Mocnik

"Zimbabwe, Africa"     



2nd Place

Oil and Acrylic

Fran Maedel

"Paris Flower Shop"  



3rd Place

Oil and Acrylic

Laura Adkins



Honorable Mention

Oil and Acrylic

Jimmy Tidwell

"Jazz in N'Awlins"



2nd Place


Karen McLaughlin

"Working Fat Tuesday"


2nd Place


Larry Hilliard



Purchase Award

Bedford Community Arts Council
The Permanent Collection


Jimmy Tidwell

"Dancin' N'Awlins"



Congratulations to
all who entered
and to all who
received an